ITIL® 4 Foundation – Template

IT ITIL 4 Foundation

ITIL stands for the Infrastructure Library, an internationally accepted IT service delivery framework. The ITIL recommends best practices for IT service management (ITSM) to support the standardization of various processes and stages in the IT lifecycle.

The ITIL started in the 1980s when the United Kingdom’s Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency (CCTA) saw a need to establish standardized guidelines to avoid inconsistencies among the increasingly diverse IT architectures. 

The first version of ITIL was released in 1989, but the framework continues to be revised, overseen by Axelos. The current iteration, ITIL 4, has evolved to meet IT administrators’ needs adapting to newer IT management approaches. Thus, along with providing best practices for incident management and continual improvement, it also addresses cloud computing, automation, AI, DevOps, Agile and more.

ITIL recognizes the importance of integrating ITSM with other business areas by focusing on seven guiding principles, as described by IFS Assyst: 


  • Focus on value

  • Start where you are

  • Progress iteratively with feedback

  • Collaborate and promote visibility

  • Think and work holistically

  • Keep it simple and practical

  • Optimize and automate

ITIL 4 is the acronym for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, basically a set of best practices for delivering IT services. It offers a practical framework that focuses on the identification, planning, delivery, and support of IT services to the core business functions of an organization.

Implementing ITIL leads to greater visibility of IT costs, better asset utilization, reduced costs, and higher customer satisfaction.


Schedule: To Be Announced

Duration: 5 Days

Delivery Format:

  • VILT
  • Face to Face